ISO 9001

Is the international standard for a quality management system (“QMS”). In order to be certified to the ISO 9001 standard, a company must follow the requirements set forth in the ISO 9001 Standard. The standard is used by organizations to demonstrate their ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements and to demonstrate continuous improvement.

ISO 14001

Is the international standard that specifies requirements for an effective environmental management system (EMS). It provides a framework that an organization can follow, rather than establishing environmental performance requirements. Part of the ISO 14000 family of standards on environmental management, ISO 14001 is a voluntary standard that organizations can certify to. Integrating it with other management systems standards, most commonly ISO 9001, can further assist in accomplishing organizational goals.


The FAIM Quality Certification is unique in its kind and sets the benchmark for quality services in the international moving and relocation world.

Developed by FIDI Global Alliance
Behind FAIM stands FIDI, the global alliance of international moving and relocation companies. Its goal is to unite quality-minded parties around the world, creating strong partnerships and raising industry standards.

Independently audited
FAIM accredited companies are regularly audited by an independent third-party, currently EY, ensuring that all companies adhere to the same high standards. Demonstrating FAIM compliance is a mandatory requirement to become a FIDI Affiliate, and affiliated companies must comply with the FAIM Compliance Procedure at all times in order to maintain FAIM certification.

Wide-ranging and stringent requirements
FAIM certified companies do not only have to comply with operational requirements relating to the quality of service and supply chain management, they also need to prove they are financially and organisationally healthy.


LACMA - Latin American and Caribbean International Movers Association is a democratic association founded in 1969 with office in Panama, Republic of Panama. It's membership consist of experienced and prestigious moving and relocation companies from Latin America and the rest of the world. It's a leader association, respected in the industry for its well-established purpose and character, attractive for its constant innovation in services, directed towards continuous improvement and characterized for the strong bond between its members.

Coaching for Packers Instructors: LACMA's Coaching for Packers Instructors goes much further than the regular "in-house" training. The goal is to generate, for the first time in the industry, a trainer's chain that takes the knowledge back to their businesses and turns them into "in house" trainers for packers. This, not only is cost effective for the participating company, but also guarantees a standardized way of working within the organization. This program culminates with the certification: LACMA Certified Packers.


The International Association of Movers (IAM) is the moving and forwarding industry's largest global trade association. With more than 2,000 members, it comprises companies that provide moving, forwarding, shipping, logistics, and related services in more than 170 countries. Since 1962, IAM has been promoting the growth and success of its members by offering programs, resources, membership protections, and unparalleled networking opportunities to enhance their businesses and their brands.